Insipiring

I am thankful

untitled

I am breathing. I am alive. What have I done to get this wonderful experience ? Have I earned it? As far as my memory allows me to remember, I have not done anything great to deserve such an experience. So today I am grateful to universe. I am thankful to God for giving me such a wonderful gift. I can see, hear, feel, smell,  think, walk and talk. There are billions and trillions of lives on the earth who cannot do even fractions of what I can do. I want to thank God for giving me such a valuable gift.

I have a goal. I am working towards it. Day in day out. I am looking far in horizon where I can see my dreams coming true. Which proves that I am not happy where I am now. I want something which I think I don’t have. Millions of people are doing what I am doing. All of us are chasing our dreams. Will I change physically, mentally, spiritually if I get what I want? I am not sure. Isn’t it that I am fool who is running behind something which only exist in my mind? I am not sure. I am successful today. My friends and family reminds me that I have acquired which millions aspire to achieve. Is it ? But how come I do not feel happy about it? I myself, few years back, was waiting to become what I am today. How come I am not satisfied today ? Why am I creating more goals and dreams ? Why do I want to become someone else ?

I want to enjoy what I have today. I want to be myself.  Why am I in so much of rush?  I want to slowdown. ( Just notice, still I am talking about my “wants”, as if something else will make me happy which I do not have now)

I am feeling blessed. I am full of emotion of thankfulness. May God give such feelings to all of you too.

be-thankful-mantra

3 thoughts on “I am thankful

  1. Gratitude is one of the greatest attitude. In this article I came to know what I possess which other don’t have. Thank u life for being so kind to me. But always heart demands more so wishes still remains but I m very much thankful to Life. Tons of Thanx for giving such inspirations.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

