Poetry

Half asleep

chattering-mind

From bed to shower, half asleep

I pretend to be awake, but still in hazy dream

while cold water is tapping on me

I have already started joining dots in my head

Today will be hard on me

ifs, buts, in case, what if, should be, would have been

non-stop chattering keeps me busy while

I pretend to be awake, but still in hazy dream

 

Breakfast till Lunch, Car to desk, paper hills,

People come and go, flickering of laptop,

Fading voice of human robots, ego in human form,

Gestures, winning,  defeat and long faces,

each one in their own world, unattached

black, small and curvy shaped, words on mobiles

like an emotional controller, stretching and shrinking eyes,

Joining dots in their heads,

ifs, buts, in case, what if, should be, would have been

energy sucker, minds, ruling us from within

I see people joining dots while I do mine,

I pretend to be awake, but still in hazy dream

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Half asleep

Leave a Reply

